Saturday, September 14, 2019

CISSP in 21 Days (2nd Edition)

File Size: 3.25 Mb

Certified Information System Security Professional (CISSP) is a coveted certification for an information security professional to achieve. Certified individuals are considered experienced and knowledgeable information security professionals. This is due to the fact that the certification's requirements are that the candidate not only has to pass the exam, but have 4 to 5 years of relevant practical experience in one or two domains of information security.

The exam is conducted by the International Information System Security Certification Consortium (ISC)², a nonprofit consortium that is the globally recognized Gold Standard for certifying information security professionals throughout their careers. (ISC)² was founded in 1989 by industry leaders and has certified over 1,00,000 information security professionals across the globe.

While preparing for CISSP, a candidate has to study many books and references. There are many books that cover the CISSP CBK domains in depth and provide a starting point for a thorough preparation for the exam. References to such books are covered in the references chapter at the end of this book. However, since there are many concepts spread across the eight security domains, it is an important starting point as a guide to explore deeper concepts, as well as refresh many concepts that need to be revised before the exam. This book addresses the requirements of the initial preparation for the exam, as well as revisiting the key concepts in these eight domains. To facilitate such a need core concept, the eight CISSP information security domains are explained in a short, simple, and lucid form.

Chapter 1: Day 1 – Security and Risk Management - Security, Compliance, and Policies
Chapter 2: Day 2 – Security and Risk Management - Risk Management, Business Continuity, and Security Education
Chapter 3: Day 3 – Asset Security - Information and Asset Classification
Chapter 4: Day 4 – Asset Security - Data Security Controls and Handling
Chapter 5: Day 5 – Exam Cram and Practice Questions
Chapter 6: Day 6 – Security Engineering - Security Design, Practices, Models, and Vulnerability Mitigation
Chapter 7: Day 7 – Security Engineering - Cryptography
Chapter 8: Day 8 – Communication and Network Security - Network Security
Chapter 9: Day 9 – Communication and Network Security - Communication Security
Chapter 10: Day 10 – Exam Cram and Practice Questions
Chapter 11: Day 11 – Identity and Access Management - Identity Management
Chapter 12: Day 12 – Identity and Access Management - Access Management, Provisioning, and Attacks
Chapter 13: Day 13 – Security Assessment and Testing - Designing, Performing Security Assessment, and Tests
Chapter 14: Day 14 – Security Assessment and Testing - Controlling, Analyzing, Auditing, and Reporting
Chapter 15: Day 15 – Exam Cram and Practice Questions
Chapter 16: Day 16 – Security Operations - Foundational Concepts
Chapter 17: Day 17 – Security Operations - Incident Management and Disaster Recovery
Chapter 18: Day 18 – Software Development Security - Security in Software Development Life Cycle
Chapter 19: Day 19 – Software Development Security - Assessing effectiveness of Software Security
Chapter 20: Day 20 – Exam Cram and Practice Questions
Chapter 21: Day 21 – Exam Cram and Mock Test

Author Details
"M. L. Srinivasan" is the founder and CEO of ChennaiNet, an India-based technology company focused on information technology and information security-related product development, services, and training.

You May Also Like These E-Books:-

No comments:

Post a Comment